Welcome to our Beta Lab page. We are currently not recruiting at this time for any new projects.

Check back often for recruiting surveys and screeners for new beta projects.

Interested In Beta Testing.... Do This First

Comments

• taix6taix6 CaliforniaPosts: 5

Hi, I love testing beta firmware to enhance the capabilities of the devices I use and have used. I love my Zmax pro, but with the b12 software I updated to has had issues. I am hoping to receive the beta software enhancment to renew my love for this ZTE device. I used Nokia 5190, lg, Samsung, lg windows, and Android devices but this ZTE packs a punch spec wise, but is in direct need of better software. I implore you to select me for beta testing!

• billsheppbillshepp Los Altos, CAPosts: 16 ✭✭✭✭

I'm a tech early adopter living in Silicon Valley. My first job out of college was to find bugs in an enterprise voicemail system, and I've been beta testing products ever since. My current role is as an executive at a major home security / automation company where I work with technology providers and startups to find interesting new products and trends in the connected home marketplace. As such I have many connected devices (light switches and bulbs, A/V, doors, Amazon Echo, Google Home, etc.) and need to keep them working well enough so that my wife and kids don't complain, sometimes a challenging task! I drive a Tesla, have a fantastic Rhodesian Ridgeback / Doberman mix family dog, and play trombone.

On the smartphone front I had the original Samsung Galaxy (Captivate), the Galaxy S2, an HTC One, the Galaxy Edge S6, and now the Axon A7.  Prior to the S6 I would typically root my phone and run custom ROMs, but I didn't want to lose Samsung Pay on the S6 so I didn't root that phone, and I don't feel particularly compelled to do so with the Axon either (unless necessary to beta test, of course). I also have a Daydream which I'm looking forward to putting to use.

- Bill

• horemanshoremans MississaugaPosts: 1