[Discussion & Bugs] LineageOS 14.1

Comments

• kevinmcmurtriekevinmcmurtrie Silicon Valley areaPosts: 317 ✭✭✭✭✭✭

Just got it installed.  It's like having an old friend back.

I've never done Android OS or app development before so I'd like to try it using a spare laptop and spare Axon 7.  Next step is to set up the Android IDE and try pulling in some source code.

Minor bug:  Capacitive button swapping doesn't work.  The the setting seems to apply only to on-screen buttons, but those don't swap anymore because they're configured like a toolbar.

• DrakenFXDrakenFX Mobile United StatesPosts: 2,013 ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭✭

The captive swap key isn't a bug, is just not implemented using hardware keys.

You can use this " BUTTOM Mapper " from playstore and enable " Swap Back & Recent " .

implementation of hardware keys will be done in future updates.

• I wanted to add google assistant works perfectly on LineageOS.  Just be sure to setup voice control using the GoogleNow launcher then load the pixel launcher

• Google dialer not working for calls no option to end call can hangup also behavior is odd

• Anyone else having dialer issues?

• Yeah I re-flashed gapps and all is well now?

• I honestly don't know I have not tried it with a different launcher

• The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • hollaphollap United StatesPosts: 8,377 ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭✭

Bug Report: