Grand X Max 2 Known Issues List

emby25emby25 Harrisburg, PAPosts: 1

Good Afternoon All,

I am new to the ZTE community and wanted to start a known issues thread so the developers know what to focus on first when developing updates for the phone!

1. Random Restarts

Grand X Max 2 randomly shuts down or restarts while the phone is on.

2. Music Skipping

When using a vehicle's onboard Bluetooth entertainment system, such as the Infotainment system found in 2016 Buick Encore, the device will skip while playing music. 

Comments

• snakes200snakes200 USAPosts: 71 ✭✭✭✭✭

I posted about an issue earlier this week about the auto rotate feature sometimes not responding. The work around for that is to drop the notification pane out and click "auto rotate" to turn it off then click it again. This usually fixes the issue.

• Yeah i have the auto rotate issue as well but the gyroscope sensor and accelerometer also don't work once auto rotate stops. The sensors seem to turn off then turn back on after awhile. Very annoying cause apps I use rely on these sensors to be working at all times.

• thegatekeeperthegatekeeper Joliet, ILPosts: 1

I have also experienced this auto rotation problem out of the box.  However switching auto rotate off and then back on does not normally fix the problem for me, sometimes it does but rarely. Most often I find that if I manually lock and then unlock my phone that it fixes the problem but again this does not always seem to work. I hope this is a software issue and not a hardware malfunction of sorts.

• Yeah I hope its a software issue too. I doubt it would be hardware just because the fact the sensors actually work but just turn off. Really annoyed by this issue but I hope this is fixable with a system update.

• sshasansshasan Staff Member United StatesPosts: 4,023 admin

I've made sure we passed along this feedback. If you experiencing any other issues with the device, please reach out.

• superdave15357superdave15357 San AntonioPosts: 1