ZenUI

mousemouse Posts: 85 ✭✭✭✭✭

So my phone (ZTE A2017U build A2017UV1.10B25) recently started to act strange. Apps would crash randomly, gallery was showing Facebook stickers and battery performance issues. I tried all the usual fixes(clear cache, wipe cache partition, reboot etc etc) and nothing worked. This all started after I began disabling unwanted apps (Hiya, stock calender, stock email, browser)................................ I decided to do the dreaded Full Factory Reset.... .....sigh.

Anyhooo, I carefully backed up all my stuff and did the reset. Everything went smoothly and the phone was basically back to it's good ole self, EXCEPT for my ZenUI Launcher. I have been using this launcher since December 2016 and I love it specifically for the unread badge count feature. The launcher was not automatically reinstalled in the recovery process. I went to the Playstore to download again, however I got a message saying "Your device isn't compatible with this version"..... 

Did I do something wrong during the setup process to cause this?

Willing to try new launcher (except Nova), but it must have the "unread badge count feature.....

Answers

• mousemouse Posts: 85 ✭✭✭✭✭

​ No, I did not wipe the cache partition after the FDR. Should I have? That seems strange. I have decided to give in and give Nova a second chance until someone comes out with something i like better. Thanks for the info......

• trottertrotter United StatesPosts: 164 ✭✭✭✭✭✭

I still have it installed on my A7 but use Nova. Here's a link to the APK of the version installed on mine:

ZenUI Launcher APK Download for Android

• mdingmding Posts: 17

I can not find "ZenUI " in Google play store by using my Axon7

I have the same problem. I really liked this launcher but apparently since the app was updated on 22/05/2017 it is no longer compatible with the Axon 7. The app was removed from my phone after I did a factory reset. It was still listed in my apps but I just could not reinstall it.