ZTE Majesty Pro LTE

I have a ZTE Majesty Pro LTE and my son did the factory reset on it. Now it is asking for a Google account but when I try and put in a Google account it continues to tell me I need the account that was set up originally but when I use that account it says to please sign in using one of the owners accounts. I have master reset the phone 3x shouldn't it wipe out the previous Google account as well?? Please help

Comments

  • jasonscarterjasonscarter United StatesPosts: 1,632 ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭✭

    Think there was a report of this same issue because it was reset from the recovery menu and not through the settings menu. The original account has to be used then you need to reset it through settings menu so the phone is removed from the account on the Google side cleanly. Is this perhaps a used phone?

Sign In or Register to comment.