The Day Blade Z Max Disappointed Me 😥

hectorhz18hectorhz18 Hanover Park , IL Posts: 22 ✭✭✭✭✭

Hello all ,

I would like advice from fellow blade users for the following :

I am a Lyft and Uber driver and to my surprise , I have found the device freezes and then reboots or freezes and then after 3-5 min it finally responds.

I do not know what to do at this point .

Please advise Z community !! ??

Comments

• jasonejasone Tennessee Posts: 1,611 ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭✭

I've never experienced that with mine. Have you tried clearing the cache from recovery or performing a factory data reset?

• jimlloyd40jimlloyd40 Phoenix, AZ Posts: 15,119 ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭✭

What @jasone said and also clear the cache in the main storage settings.

• RoverRover DallasPosts: 62 ✭✭✭✭✭

On my Z Max I had all screen locks off. But, the screen would freeze up after a time, and I would have to restart it to get the screen unfrozen.

I tried the cache clearing and the Cache Partition clearing, but the Z Max screen still froze up .

If that is happening to you, then I can tell you my solution, was to get a replacement phone from Metro PCS.

My replacement Z Max has never frozen.

• DoppelgangerDDoppelgangerD USA Posts: 1,233 ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭✭

@Rover said:
    On my Z Max I had all screen locks off. But, the screen would freeze up after a time, and I would have to restart it to get the screen unfrozen.

I tried the cache clearing and the Cache Partition clearing, but the Z Max screen still froze up .

If that is happening to you, then I can tell you my solution, was to get a replacement phone from Metro PCS.

My replacement Z Max has never frozen.

Glad to hear your issue was device specific and that your replacement is a-ok.
    So many times people post their issues, but once they get it resolved they never follow up and tell us what the solution was, so thanks for posting that information.

@hectorhz18 said:
    UPDATE , I have not yet driven for lyft or Uber as of YET.

I WILL UPDATE WHEN I DRIVE