Cannot upgrade my A2017U from B25 to B32 - what am I doing wrong?

wanderswanders Austin TXPosts: 8 ✭✭✭

I recently bought a lightly-used fully-stock A2017U, and I'm trying to get my system upgraded to the latest. The recovery won't do it, claiming a package mismatch. Digging into the error message, this seems to be the crux of the matter:

script aborted: E3001: Package expects build fingerprint of 
        ZTE/P996A01_N/ailsa_ii:7.1.1/NMF26V/20170420.050245:user/release-keys or 
        ZTE/P996A01_N/ailsa_ii:7.1.1/NMF26V/20170725.003053:user/release-keys;
    this device has:
        ZTE/P996A01_N/ailsa_ii:7.1.1/NMF26F/20170301.161705:user/release-keys.

To me, this looks like I'm missing an interim update. Where do I get it?

I'm an Axon 7 newb, but I've been loading ROMs for years. Just not with such picky recoveries...

Comments

• wanderswanders Austin TXPosts: 8 ✭✭✭

My phone only sees the B32 upgrade. @jimlloyd40, do you have a pointer to the B35 "upgrade.zip" (or the zip file in which it can be found)? And will the B35 image overlay my old one, or will the recovery loader be picky about that one, too?

Is there some repository of full builds? Since I have the build from March 2017 on my phone, and the updater doesn't like that, I just want to fully replace the build, not update it. Is there some way to do that?

• TEXASMADE1978TEXASMADE1978 United StatesPosts: 703 ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭✭
    edited February 18, 2018 8:14PM

You can go here https://www.zteusa.com/axon-7#support and scroll down and select software updates.

Make sure to extract the update.zip from the file that you download, then place it on the root directory of the SD card.

edited February 18, 2018 8:38PM

Also if for some reason anyone decides to downgrade just remember, if you are attempting to downgrade to an older ROM through the recovery menu, keep in mind that it will erase all data on the internal storage, thus make sure you backup the data first.