ZTE Zmax Pro review

solomax2321solomax2321 El Paso TXPosts: 4 ✭✭

I have the ZTE Zmax Pro currently with metro PCS. I have been using the ZTE model phones for the last 4 years. I decided to continue using ZTE as my preferred wireless device after having the original ZTE Zmax for 3 years and absolutely loved it. With the original ZTE Zmax I originally had in the beginning, I respected the phone for it's large screen size and exceptional price point. At first it seemed like any other phone, but over the next 3 years that I owned it, I came to realize just how reliable this device was to me. I eventually decided to upgrade after having the phone for an exceptional amount of time, that of which I upgraded to the Galaxy s6. With this phone I had it only one month due to the release of the ZTE Zmax Pro that unvailed a month later. Compared to the galaxy, the ZTE Zmax Pro impressed me, to have a device with double the memory and full hd screen resolution, and not to mention the state of the art finger scanner. This device exceeded my expectations of a device with budget pricing. I really enjoy zte's smartphone products, and plan to continue purchasing the ZTE Zmax lineup. I wanted to state my opinions for the next model, first off even though this may be obsolete, I would love to see the new model with a multicolor led notification light. The original ZTE had a notify led with 3 colors and the pro has a standard flash home key notification light. I would love to see the new model with notification led. I also would like to see the new model with more ram, I think with the pro, the embedded 32gb memory is ideal this day in age, however if we could enhance the ram from 2gb to 4gb, I believe it would make an outstandingly fast device that will sell fast. I wouldn't mind paying a higher price point for additional ram either. I also hear that the Zmax Pro series is expected to receive Android nougat 7.0, and that ZTE is sending beta versions to existing customers with these de