Replacement Phones are on Back Order for weeks

I tried to get my phone repaired under warranty but replacement Axon 7's are on back order. I filed yesterday and they had no idea when more devices were coming. I called again today and I was told ZTE won't know until Friday and at that time we won't know if we have one for you or how much longer it will take if we don't.

How can a company so larger not have a grasp on their supply chain?

I feel it's time to move to a different manufacturer. It does me little good to have a warranty when there is no Service Level Agreement to hold ZTE's feet to the fire.

Totally Frustrated

Comments

• stevec5375stevec5375 TexasPosts: 646 ✭✭✭✭✭✭

This is not good.  I bought my phone in Dec. 2016 and have the two-year warranty.  I use my phone for work on a daily basis.  Literally!  I rate ads for Facebook on Android mobile.  I provide my own equipment since I'm a remote independent contractor.  So say my Axon 7 Premium ($541) fails?  I can't wait weeks for  replacement or I'm out of a job!   Way to go ZTE!   

• This is absolutely horrible. They received my RMA phone on 5/24 and as of today nothing, no phone, no parts, nothing and they do not know when. I just wrote a detailed letter to ZTE USA CEO about the situation but when I tried to fax it, no answer and no one answered their phone either. I will try again tomorrow. My phone is only 5 months old, they have it now and I have nothing!!!!!

• OMG. I am not going to hold my breathe for a phone coming in then...in this month.

• kevinmcmurtriekevinmcmurtrie Silicon Valley areaPosts: 269 ✭✭✭✭✭

Credit card companies and US states usually do have warranty terms.  You could call your CC company to see if a refund is due.

• teutonjon78teutonjon78 USAPosts: 324 ✭✭✭✭✭