The Day Blade Z Max Disappointed Me 😥

hectorhz18hectorhz18 Hanover Park , IL Posts: 16 ✭✭✭✭

Hello all ,

I would like advice from fellow blade users for the following :

I am a Lyft and Uber driver and to my surprise , I have found the device freezes and then reboots or freezes and then after 3-5 min it finally responds.

I do not know what to do at this point .

Please advise Z community !! ??

Comments

• jasonejasone Tennessee Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭✭

I've never experienced that with mine. Have you tried clearing the cache from recovery or performing a factory data reset?

• jimlloyd40jimlloyd40 Phoenix, AZ Posts: 13,997 ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭✭

What @jasone said and also clear the cache in the main storage settings.

• hectorhz18hectorhz18 Hanover Park , IL Posts: 16 ✭✭✭✭

Update I Have backed up phone to PC and thru Google.

Performed Factory Data reset.

Stay tuned for the Results .. I am quite Anxious and Nervous ..

Had it freeze and all during 2 rides !!! was quite embarrassing considering this phone is my Joy and Pride :)

Keep you guys posted !! crossing fingers.

• RoverRover DallasPosts: 37 ✭✭✭✭✭

On my Z Max I had all screen locks off. But, the screen would freeze up after a time, and I would have to restart it to get the screen unfrozen.

I tried the cache clearing and the Cache Partition clearing, but the Z Max screen still froze up .

If that is happening to you, then I can tell you my solution, was to get a replacement phone from Metro PCS.

My replacement Z Max has never frozen.

• DoppelgangerDDoppelgangerD USA Posts: 1,095 ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭✭

@Rover said:
    On my Z Max I had all screen locks off. But, the screen would freeze up after a time, and I would have to restart it to get the screen unfrozen.

I tried the cache clearing and the Cache Partition clearing, but the Z Max screen still froze up .

If that is happening to you, then I can tell you my solution, was to get a replacement phone from Metro PCS.

My replacement Z Max has never frozen.