how do i stop my screen from tirning off every 15 seconds even after setting sleep timer to 30 mins?

ttd2017ttd2017 San CarlosPosts: 2 ✭✭

I have had my ZTE Blade Max for about a month now, and it has been super aggravating to rent enter my pin every 15 seconds after my screen shuts off if I am having a conversation, or I am cooking and trying to follow a recipe, loading a web page, etc... I have played with the smart lock settings, the display settings, nothing works... I am a tow truck driver, and I often have to use my phone on the go to map out a route or call a customer that's waiting for me to help them but I can't find them. It would be so much easier if my phone only went to sleep when I press the on/off key, but how do I make that happen?

Comments

• ttd2017ttd2017 San CarlosPosts: 2 ✭✭

Turning*

• jasonejasone United StatesPosts: 2,118 ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭✭

If you go into Settings, Display, Sleep there should be an option for Never which will leave the screen on until you turn it off with the power button. Another thing you can try is going into Settings, Security, and clicking the cog next to Screen lock. Under Automatically lock you can change it to a longer timeout to require your PIN to unlock after the screen goes off.

• padaospadaos United States of AmericaPosts: 2 ✭✭

The answer provided does not work. I have the same problem. I have changed my sleep timeout to thirty minutes, there is no never option, and the screen still timeouts after 10 seconds. I've tried calling cricket support and they were absolutly useless, not even having access to this particular model. I paid full price for this phone and now it is basically a brick that just locks the screen too often.

• sshasansshasan Staff Member United StatesPosts: 4,077 ✭✭✭✭✭✭✭✭

@ttd2017 Any new developments on the issue, you described above?

• Nrmarshall82Nrmarshall82 Tucson, AZPosts: 1 ✭✭✭